Posted in Author Talk

C. S. Lewis

Okay, it’s kinda funny that I should say this, but after looking at this picture of a younger C. S. Lewis, don’t you agree that he was an attractive man?

Anyway, I have always, always, enjoyed this man’s work. And not just because he was J. R. R. Tolkien‘s best friend… (wanna see my earlier post on Tolkien? Click here!)

The books I have read by him are not many, but I intend to change that!

I have read/been read to: The Screwtape Letters, Mere Chritianity, and am reading Out of the Silent Planet. I have listened to The Chronicles of Narnia, but my Mom just bought the books, so I plan on reading those when I have time.

Fun fact: Tolkien, C. S. Lewis (and a few other men), were in a writing club called the Inklings!

My question for You: What books will you read this summer?

Me

Author:

I am 16. I blog for God. I love crafts. I adore music. I am homeschooled. I like lots of other things. I hope you enjoy my blog!

11 thoughts on “C. S. Lewis

  1. //Fun fact: Tolkien, C. S. Lewis (and a few other men), were in a writing club called the Inklets!//
    Correction: their club/group was called the Inklings, not the Inklets. Small mistake.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

