Posted in Author Talk

Louisa May Alcott

Louisa May Alcott… you are my hero!

Ever since I was little, I have grown up with Little Women, whether it be book or (not so true to the book) movie. When I was a little bit older, I was introduced to Little Men, and Jo’s Boys, and boy… I have listened to them so many times. I know the stories from front-to-back to back-to-front.

I like to collect all of her books in older versions… antique stores, here I come!

Louisa sparked something in me to be a writer. I always felt like I was shy, sweet, piano playing Beth, but later I learned that my time on earth was not going to be short, and I would do something great with myself. Thus I became good ol’ Jo.

Jo is my inspiration. I have strived to be like her from age 11 and on. I still do! My dream is to get married, settle down in some big old house, adopt kids (as well as have some of mine own), and participate in foster care. Funny thing is that I also want a bunch of boys… and then write a bestselling book or two!

My question for You: What is it that you strive towards, and how did that come to be?

Me

Author:

I am 16. I blog for God. I love crafts. I adore music. I am homeschooled. I like lots of other things. I hope you enjoy my blog!

Leave a Reply

