Posted in Me

“Square Root of 100…?”

Before I begin, I have something to say: all of my proceedings below were done at a very tired state of mind.

My Mom laid the dreaded math paper before me, and I reluctantly shoved aside the book I was editing (or did I?). While watching the lesson on the tv, I decided to… well, do silly things with my younger brother’s stuff.

  1. I gave him the old and dirty calculator that he always gives to me, while I took the nice one
  2. I gave him a pink mechanical pencil, while I got the blue
  3. I wrote on the back of his paper at the bottom (mimicking my other brother’s handwriting as well as I could), Jesus ❤ you… at least… that’s what I meant to write… I accidentally wrote Juses ❤ you, while on mine, wrote Jesus ❤ me (the first attempt came out as Juesus ❤ me, which took me a while to figure out what was wrong with it)

While doing math, I was trying to figure out what the square root of 100 could possibly be… “Why is this so hard?!” I used the beautiful calculator, and found it was 10. “Wait a minute… I knew that?!” I looked left and right to find a sibling giving me a look that said, “Where are your brains?” and a mother giving me a look that said, “Have I wasted my time on this child?” In defense, I exclaimed, “Okay, okay! I knew that! My brain is just fried!”

When my older brother came down, I relayed the amusing episodes to him, ending with, “My brine is just totally fraid… I think…”

My question for You: What is the response of people around you when all the information is suddenly scooped out of your brain like that of a coconut?

Me

Author:

I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

One thought on ““Square Root of 100…?”

  1. What a nut! that’s what people look like they are thinking!!! My mom will sometimes just put her head in her hands and start laughing. She then moans as if saying,” have i wasted 15 years on this kid all for her to do this?” So funny!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

