Posted in Author Talk

Laurel Oke Logan

Hey, y’all!

So right now I am reading a book called Where Courage Calls, by Jannette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan—Janette Oke’s daughter.

I am absolutely loving the way this book is written… the plot, the story, the wording… love it.

Laurel Oke Logan, daughter of Edward and Janette Oke, is the author of Janette Oke: A Heart for the Prairie, as well as the novel Dana’s Valley, which she co-wrote with her mom. Laurel and her husband have six children and two sons-in-law and live near Indianapolis, Indiana.

Definitely an author to look in to.

Btw, the picture is of Luarel and Janette.

My question for You: What author would you like to hear from next time?




I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

7 thoughts on “Laurel Oke Logan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s