Posted in Books

The Runnaway King

The sequel to The False Prince. Again, LOVE! The first book is the best in my mind, but this one is sooooo good!!!

When betrayal lurks around every corner, a king is forced to flee his throne. Will he ever come home again?

A kingdom teetering on the brink of destruction.

A king missing.

Who will survive?

Just weeks after Jaron has taken the throne, an assasination attempt forces him into a deadly situation. Rumors of a coming war are winding their way between the castle walls, and Jaron feels the pressure quietly mounting within Carthya. Soon, it becomes clear that deserting the kingdom may be his only hope of saving it.

As his adventures lead him into dangerous new territory, Jaron must learn to tell his friends from his enemies and decide who he can trust—if he can trust anyone at alll but the further Jaron is forced to run from his edentity, the more he wonders if it is possible to go too far, will he ever be able to return home again? Or will he have to sacrifice his own life in order to save his kingdom?

The stunning second installment of The Ascendence Trilogy takes readers on a rollercoaster ride of treason and murder, thrill and peril, as they journey with the Runnaway King.

My question for You: What type of novel holds you in suspense?

Me

Author:

I am 16. I blog for God. I love crafts. I adore music. I am homeschooled. I like lots of other things. I hope you enjoy my blog!

Leave a Reply

