Posted in Me

Funny Snippets

These are little snippets from Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, Part 1 that I found amusing. 😉

Aragorn: “Let us hunt some orc.”
Gimli: *smirks* “YESSS!”

Aragorn, Gimli, & Legolas run off into the woods*

Gimli: “Give me your name, horse master, and I shall give you mine.”

Eomir: *stalks toward Gimli* “I would cut off your head, dwarf, if it stood but a little higher from the ground.”

*in Fangorn forest*

Legolas: “The trees are speaking to each other.”

Gimli: *raises axe*

Aragorn: “Gimli! Lower your axe!”

Gimli: *lowers axe*

Legolas: “They have feelings, my friend. The elves began it, waking up the trees; teaching them to speak.”

Gimli: “Talking trees. What do trees have to talk about? Except the consistency of squirrel droppings.”

Merry: “You’re taller.”

Pippin: “Who?”

Merry: “You!”

Pippin: “Than what?”

Merry: “Than me!”

Pippin: “I’ve always been taller.”

Merry: “Everyone knows I’m the tall one, you’re the short one.”

Pippin: “And you’re what… 3′ 6″? I’m going on 3′ 7″!”

Merry: “Are there no children?”

Treabeard: “There hasn’t been any Entings in a long time.”

Pippin: “How come?”

Treabeard: “We lost the Ent wives.”

Pippin: “Oh, I’m sorry. How did they die?”

Treabeard: “They didn’t die! We lost them, and now we can’t find them.”

My question for You: What is your favorite snippet from a movie?
Me

Author:

I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

Leave a Reply

