Posted in Me

The Best Friends in the World

I became interested in the piano when I was 9 years old, plunking away on my grandmother’s out of tune upright. Soon after, my parents bought an electric keyboard, and I learned my first song, Für Elise!

I played it for my brother, who loved the song. After that, I learned Canon in D and played it everywhere I found a piano, clunking away to my heart’s content!

For my 10th birthday, my parents payed for piano lessons, and I have been playing ever since then!

When I was 15, I began playing my father’s guitar, using an app called Yousician, and self-teaching myself. My father told me that if I was serious about guitar by then end of 2016, he would get me a ukulele, and he did!

Meet Arabella! I named her this because it means lovely and elegant, and that is how I feel she is.

-Arabella

Now I play piano, guitar, and ukulele, and my next goal is the cello or violin.

I’d like to call this guitar Clarence, but it is my father’s, so I don’t feel completely comfortable naming him… but…

-Clarence…?

Music is really my constant companion, and I wouldn’t make it very far without it.

My question for You: Do you play any instruments?

Me

Author:

I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

4 thoughts on “The Best Friends in the World

Leave a Reply

