Posted in Me

The Friendly Editors

I am attempting to write a novel.

Sometimes, those few words can be frightening.

I began a book club in late June of 2016. It consists of five very nerdy homeschooled girls. We all have the same passion—books.

We set aside December as one of our three national Self-Written Stories Day. We all gave each other a chapter of our book in November, and between November and December, we all edited each other’s stories. It was a blast! Due to snow/rain/ice etc., we had to prolong our meeting from December to January, and I just recently recieved all of my editing.

Guys, it was amazing and scary at the same time.

One person corrected a few typos, another gave a few pointers to phrasing certain sections, and another, I can hardly read the original copy, there is so much writing all over it.

It is always good to have an editor, and especially to have one that will actually look at your work critically and not just tell you it was “Amazing!” 

Now, I don’t write horribly, mind you, but I knew I needed some pointers in this specific story, because I hadn’t quite gone back yet to make it… nicer?

My question for You: If your work were to be edited, do you think there would be a lot to edit, or just a few spots here and there?

Me

Author:

I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

Leave a Reply

