Posted in Me

My Future Pet

My family has a GSD, and two Rag Doll cats, but there is one more pet that I really want. You know what that is?

AN AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD!

They are sometimes called American Shepherds because they are bred mostly in the United States, but I like to call them by their nickname, Aussies. 🙂


I love almost everything Australian.

  1. My favorite band is Australian.
  2. My favorite actors are Australian.
  3. I love Australian accents.
  4. My family tells me that I will someday marry an Australian man (or at least a man who can speak with an Australian accent).
  5. Whenever I see something Australian, my attention is instantly peeked.

See what I mean? I love Australia! Even though it is one of the most dangerous places in the world (in my mind), because of all the poisonous dangerous animals/insects and such, I really want to go there!!! (Ireland first, then Australia).

Here is a collection of Aussie pictures! I hope you enjoy!


All of the pictures are from an app called Aussie Wallpapers HD.

My question for You: What type of pet would you like to have (realistically, not an endangered species)?

Me

Author:

I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

14 thoughts on “My Future Pet

  1. I love your pictures! Australian shepherds are gorgeous dogs 🙂 Australian accents are lovely ❤ I, too, would love to visit Australia one day.
    In February we said good-bye to our beautiful sweet yellow labrador of 13 years, Brooklyn. He was an amazing dog. I personally would have another lab or a golden retriever. On the list of non-house pets, I would have a horse.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Thank you ❤ He was 13, blind, and had had hip dysplasia and tumors. He deserved to be out of pain and to rest. I imagine him running through fields and keeping my parents company among the clouds ❤

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Aw, that is such a nice picture!
        Our dog has hip dysplasia, too, but it only really hurts him when he is worked too hard, so we try not to do that.
        One of our cats has two tumors, but she doesn’t seem ready to go yet… she still acts like her crazy old self!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great pics! I own my own Australian shepherd actually 🙂 We just got her about a month ago! You can read some of my posts if you want to know more about the breed and if you are serious about getting one! I must warn you, they are a lot of hard work. I spend about 90% of my time with her. Good luck! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, thanks! My mom hasn’t warmed up to the idea yet, but my dad and I really want one. I plan to have one at some point in my life… I am sure after having a German Shepherd we could handle an Aussie. 😂 Is it true that they only shed twice a year, or is that just too good to be true?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Give her time! My mom didn’t want one either but she saw how dedicated I was with animals because I babysat our neighbor’s dogs and trained them super well! My previous dog was a German Shepherd as well! Since you have experience with a herding breed, I’m sure you can handle an Aussie. 🙂 Just be prepared for how high energy these guys are! They need 3+ hours of exercise a day. (Not including training sessions or socialization) My Aussie Lyanna is just a puppy so I’m not completely sure if they shed only twice a year, but from the Aussie owners I have met, they said that as long as you keep up with grooming, it can be a lot easier! Hope that helps!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, thank you! I am even more eager to get one now! I think my mom needs a break from animals for a short while, and then she may open up to getting one. Our cats are pretty old and probably won’t last much longer, and our GSD is gonna be 7 soon.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes! Good idea. Give her time, and she will come around. 🙂 I don’t recommend getting a puppy though (as much as I love them and how cute they are) because just like having a baby, they are a 24/7 job, and unless you can take care of them every second of the day, pay for pricey healthcare, as well as take her to puppy classes (a necessity!!!) it might be too hard on your family. I want you to have the best experience with Aussies possible! Plus, your mom might be more open to getting one that way. If you still want a puppy though, please use only positive reinforcement and make sure to enroll him/her into puppy classes and puppy socials to build his/her confidence and raise her/him the right way! And be prepared for how exhausting it will be. I don’t have time to myself anymore LOL it’s always about her.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

