Posted in Sunday Thoughts

Sunday Thoughts: Graduation

June. What a crazy month.

One thing that is happening all throughout June are High School Graduations.

I still have two more years of High School to muddle through, but my older brother just graduated.

I am gonna make myself cry… again…

Okay, so yesterday was my older brother’s Graduation Ceremony (among a few of my other friends), and it was pretty emotional for me. He isn’t leaving or anything, but just the idea that he and a lot of my friends are kind of leaving me behind saddened me… and yet made me happy.

God has such great plans for the Graduates of 2017, guys! I am so excited to see what my big brother does with his life. I am stoked to see the path my friends take, and what they do in their lives to serve the Lord.

Because that is the most important part about moving on in life… you have to have your focus solely on God, or you will slip and fall, creating a trail off of the highway.

If you have/are graduating, I pray you have a good life, and I know God has big things in store for you.

God bless.

Photo credit: Paths Are Made By Walking, by Nipun Mehta

My question for You: Would you ever want to spend more time in High School, or be done with it as soon as possible?

Me

