Posted in Books

The Remnants Trilogy

I love the Dystopian genre. I went through a phase a few years back where that was all I wanted to read!

The only issue was that it is really difficult to find Christian Dystopian novels. And even then, they can be… iffy.

I found a Trilogy called Remnants, maybe two years ago. I loved it!!! I read the first two books from the library pretty quickly, and then my mom bought me the third book for my 15th birthday.

I just recently bought the first and second books, Season of Wonder, and Season of Fire, and re-read them.

The books are by Lisa T. Bergren, who I later read many more books by (The River of Time Series, to name one).

Honestly, I am a little shocked that I read these books at age 14-15. The books aren’t bad, but they do have some mild romance and other topics that I already knew of, but that could bring up some interesting conversations with parents. And a few times, I was embarrassed to let anyone see certain parts of the book when I was reading.

Now, I still love these books, but I have some opinions toward the age of the reader, and their maturity while reading these books.

  1. I believe that 14 was a little too young. I feel like 15-16 would be better.
  2. The maturity of the reader all depends. And that can only be determined by the parent.
  3. You can learn all kinds of things from different books, and with these books, if you have a healthy relationship with your parents, you can have meaningful discussions with them on certain topics.

This is only my opinion. I love these books, and I don’t feel like they affected me much in bad ways, but I know that people are different and can be affected by different things in different ways.

Without further ado, here is the description for the first book: Season of Wonder.

*There will be spoilers, though I am only copying what the book says on the back.

Our coming was foretold by the elders…

We who were to change the future.

Just as the planet teetered on the edge of darkness.

Born on the prophesied day with birthmarks in the form of a crescent moon, they knew us immediately. Swaddled and screaming, we were spirited away by those who hid us, trained us, and kept us safe until our time came.

They poured their lives into us. Some died for us.

And now we, the Remnants, protected by Knights of the Last Order, have gathered.

Called until we breathe our last… to save the world…

My question for You: Do you like reading Dystopian novels?




I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

4 thoughts on “The Remnants Trilogy

  1. Omgosh! Love this series! I’m on the 3rd and last book as of now and it is just as awesome as the first two. I definitely love how you described the content of these books. Well done! ~Anne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s