Posted in Sunday Thoughts

Sunday Thoughts

Hey guys!

I am seriously a crazy person. I set these crazy goals for myself AND FOLLOW THROUGH WITH THEM!!!

About three months ago (about. Pfff… Exactly three months ago), I decided that I was watching too much YouTube and listening to too much of my favorite audio dram called Adventures in Odyssey.
I got to the point to where I could not for the life of me sleep without listening to Adventures in Odyssey. I would play an episode in bed and it would help me fall asleep. But when I didn’t play it, I just couldn’t sleep! So… I decided to not listen to AIO for THREE MONTHS.

I also decided to not watch YouTube for a month.

And I decided not to initiate any conversations with my cousin for a week, making her do the work to reach me and giving her some time away from me, as we write stories together and I tend to annoy her sometimes. (Sorry, cuz, if you’re reading this). 😂

Apparently I like setting huge goals for myself!

Today is my three month mark, and I am beginning at the very beginning of AIO, going from the first to the last episode (I have the special Adventures in Odyssey Club). I was so happy I cried for joy! I haven’t heard the wonderful voices of Katie Leigh and Hal Smith and Will Ryan and, and, and… 💥

Anywho, I have learned that it is good to take time off of things. It helps you to be able to focus on more important things like spending time with family, reading God’s word, etc. etc.

I am glad to re-immerse myself in AIO, but I am glad that I took time off—I proved to myself that I could do it.

Photo credit: Oak Grove Assembly

My question for You: Have you ever taken lots of time off of something like this?

Me