Posted in Me

Exercising Pays Off

I went to Disneyland with my family recently, and there is a lot of walking involved with that place!

The day we got there, we didn’t go to the parks, but there was still quite a bit of walking to do in the airport.


We were in the parks for the next two days, and my feet were hurting like crazy! My metatarsilgia was acting up pretty bad, and I was getting shin splints, but it was still lots of fun!

Our relaxing day. 😉

At one point I could hardly even walk, so my older brother had to carry me… thanks, bro!

Anyway, this post isn’t for patting myself on the back for all of that exercise… my point that I am probably failing at making is that exercising can be fun and easy (trust me, just go to Disneyland)! I love exercising, but sometimes I don’t have the motivation.

Here are some tips to get yourself motivated. 🙂

  1. When you wake up, dress right away in sports clothes. Sometimes starting the day like that will help you with your motivation later.
  2. Imagine how you will feel after getting into shape! Great!
  3. Your body will feel so much healthier after working out weekly.

Yeah, okay, that wasn’t the best, but you get my point! Motivate yourself! Find something that helps you keep pushing, and do that!

My question for You: How do you like to exercise?

Me

Author:

I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

Leave a Reply

