Posted in Sunday Thoughts

Sunday Thoughts: Family

Hello!!!!!

Some of you may have seen this post go up yesterday… well, just like me, I started making this, forgot about it, and left a half finished scheduled post. When it posted, I freaked out and took it down, so here is the final version that was meant for yesterday!

I am back from a 10 day camping trip near the beach! It was cold, but it was very enjoyable. I love being out in nature and being able to spend more time with my family, even though they bug me sometimes.

I didn’t have much of an idea of what I wanted to write for today, but my last sentence in my previous paragraph sounds like a good opener, doesn’t it?

Family. You love ‘em, you hate ‘em. It’s an interesting relationship at times, isn’t it?

Honestly, I feel like often times kids don’t appreciate their families as much as they ought to. A lot of the time, public schooled kids hardly even see their parents/siblings, as they are at school for half the day. To me, that’s really sad.

Families are what ground us, and God has blessed us with our families for a reason. I’m tired of hearing about people changing families into things they aren’t, because they want “to be different”.

The traditional family is a beautiful thing! Why change something that is so perfect?

As I am probably just going to be ranting for the rest of this, I will leave it at that. 🙂

My question for You: What is your favorite thing about your family?

Me

Author:

I am 16. I blog for God. I love crafts. I adore music. I am homeschooled. I like lots of other things. I hope you enjoy my blog!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Thoughts: Family

  1. My family is really special to me. If it weren’t for them, I don’t know where I’d be. Although it’s true we do have our problems, we r still a family and God made us for one another. Amen to this post!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

