Posted in Books

Invincible Louisa

This book was gifted to me by someone who heard me read a speech about my hero—Louisa May Alcott. You can read that same speech here. 🙂

Anywho, she came up to me the next week at my homeschool co-op and handed me a book titled, “Invincible Louisa”. I was so surprised and heart warmed by the gift.

The book is by Cornelia Meigs.

I just recently read it while on a camping trip. It took me a total of two days (though it honestly wasn’t that long of a book).

I absolutely loved this book. It follows the life of Louisa in such a smooth way, picking just the right things to discuss about her and her family. He family history didn’t go too far back in the beginning; it discussed Bronson Alcott for at least a chapter alone. I sometimes find that in a biography, when it focuses so much in the family tree before you have even read the person’s name who the biography is about, it tends to bore.

I learned a lot about Louisa that I never knew, and also found out that she wrote many more books than I had heard of! I.e., Moods, Hospital Sketches, Flower Fables, etc.

I found this book very refreshing, and the story very well written and interesting.

My question for You: If you had to write a biography on someone in your life, (relative, friend, etc.) how would it begin?

Me

Author:

I am a young girl in my teen years, pushing through life with the help and encouragement of my family and friends. But more than that, the Lord God is before me creating a path for me to follow. This blog shows my struggles and victories in life, the things I love or dislike. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog. Before you leave, I hope you understand more fully how much the Lord Almighty means to me.

2 thoughts on “Invincible Louisa

Leave a Reply

